Be professional, dont be a dipstick!


Have you ever wondered what the big black letter ‘ C’ stands for by the control tower?

At Shobdon the other day I think I found the answer. I watched a student by the pumps laboriously checking every rivet on the aircraft-turning it around by leaning on the tail and finally getting in. A few seconds later out from the door with the big ‘C’ by it came an instructor. He goes to the engine cowling takes the dipstick out and proceeds to wipe it on the grass to check the oil. Puts a whole new meaning on the big ‘C‘!

PS Update! I was relating this story to a FI student and he said, ” Ah yes, I’ve seen that happen at Shobdon when I was there”!

Leave a Reply

